Husband and wife selling drugs from a diaper bag

Last week I read a story about some female pharmacy tech who stole a few hundred pills and sold them in the parking lot.  Now that was pretty damn stupid!

This, however, really takes the biscuit.  A husband and wife have been arrested after walking around town pushing strollers with their two kids in — all the while selling drugs from the kids diaper bags underneath the stroller.

The womans mother was a pharmacy technician who managed to steal over 12,000 Lortab pills.  She got charged with distribution, which is pretty much a jail sentence guaranteed.

The husband and wife have been charged with distribution of narcotics too and felony child endangerment.  I hope they take the kids off them, seriously!

Stories like this make me laugh because I honestly think that the pharmacy technician salary I get is so good that I would never risk it by stealing drugs!  There are too many systems in place to get away with it.  Not only that, but it’s morally wrong.

Then again, every time I see a photo of the criminals, I realize why they did.  They are stupid!

Leave a comment